The Board

The Parry Sound Public Library Board shall seek to provide a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community's unique needs.

Board Members 

Tom Lundy

Chair and Archipelago Representative

Susan Murphy

Vice - Chair and Carling Council Representative

Vanessa Backman

Parry Sound Council Representative

Lynne Gregory

McDougall Council Representative

Doug McCann

Parry Sound Council Representative

Stephen Heder

Parry Sound Representative

Colleen O'Hare 

Parry Sound Representative

The Board meets at 9:00 am in the Library auditorium.  Board Meetings are open to the public with the exception of Closed Meetings.




Meeting dates:

  • Jan. 21, 2020 Cancelled

  • March 16, 2020 (2 meetings A & B)

  • April 21st  cancelled

  • June 16

  • July and August No meetings

  • September 15

  • October 20,

  • December 15

Vision Statement

"To be the gateway to a lifelong love of reading, joy of learning, and search for information."


Rita, C.E.O

Selena, ILLO/Bookkeeper

Cayla, Adult Program Coordinator

Kristina, Cataloging

Hartley, Children's Program Coordinator


JoshCirculation Assistant

Board Policies, Procedures and Strategic Planning

Annual Reports

Follow Us

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Pinterest - White Circle

© Parry Sound Public Library.