top of page

Library Board

The Parry Sound Public Library Board shall seek to provide a comprehensive and efficient public library service that reflects the community's unique needs.

To be the gateway to a lifelong love of reading, joy of learning, and search for information.  Above a book shelf graphic

Sandy Bishop

Parry Sound Representative

Jonathan Baxter

Parry Sound Representative

Alhan Rahimi 

Parry Sound Representative

Karen Walker 

Parry Sound Representative

Library Board Members 


Tom Lundy

Chair and Archipelago Representative

Susan Murphy

Vice - Chair and Carling Council Representative

Joe Ryman

McDougall Council Representative

Doug McCann

Parry Sound Council Representative

Stephen Heder

Parry Sound Representative

The Board meets at 9:00 am in the library auditorium on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Board Meetings are open to the public with the exception of Closed Meetings.


Upcoming Meeting dates:

Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Wednesday, November 8, 2023

Board Minutes & Zoom Meetings

Archival library board minutes available upon request.

bottom of page